Go Back   2Bangkok.com Forum > News from Thailand's Neighbors > Cambodia
FAQ Members List Social Groups Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 20-03-09, 09:35 AM
jpatokal's Avatar
jpatokal jpatokal is offline
Registered User
User rank - Tram conductor
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Posts: 1,418
jpatokal is on a distinguished road
Fake visa info or just a grudge against the government?

Re: the Xinhua story on sites being blacklisted for "fake visa information", two of them appear to be not fake sites at all, but sites run by the original e-Visa operator who was kicked out under murky circumstances and now whines about it all over the net:

http://www.cambodiaevisa.com
http://www.welovecambodia.com/

Particularly snarky: quoting Wikitravel as "proof" that the new operator is bad, when they themselves inserted the text there saying so...
__________________
Log your flights with OpenFlights | Wikitravel Singapore now on Amazon
Reply With Quote
Sponsors

Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +7. The time now is 10:18 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2010, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
All trademarks and copyrights on this page are owned by their respective companies. Comments are owned by the Poster. The Rest © 1998-2009